Scholarship applicants click Apply below

Ceceilia Allwein

Boston, Massachusetts

Ceceilia Allwein is a 2006 Point Scholar, who received her B.Mus. in Vocal Performance and Music Theory from New England Conservatory. She began her career as a classical vocalist, performing and producing events ...

Point Trustee Diego Arango

Diego Arango

New York, New York

Point Alumnus Diego Arango studied architecture as an undergraduate student at Columbia University. He graduated in 2012, and currently works in design at Joeb Moore & Partners, a Greenwich, CT firm specializing in modern, high end residential architecture.

David Azulay, Co-Chair

Los Angeles, California

David oversees the account services department at Kern. He is responsible for direct marketing strategic planning and implementation for B2B...

Cydney Berry, Chair

Boston, Massachusetts

Cydney is a technology executive with over 25 years of experience delivering enterprise services and leading professional services organizations...

Angela Clements

San Francisco, California

Angela Clements, a 2007 Point Scholar, grew up in a small farming community in rural Nebraska. While in college at the University of Nebraska...

Jason Decker, Chair

Chicago, Illinois

Jason leads finance systems implementations at Exelon Corporation, the nation’s leading competitive energy provider.  

Brian Dent

Los Angeles, California

Brian Dent is a Vice President – Investments, with UBS Financial Services in Beverly Hills, CA. He has been working in the area of financial planning and...

Jorge Diaz

Miami, Florida

Jorge Isaias Diaz is a Cuban-American native of Miami.  A graduate of St. Brendan's Catholic School and Florida State University with a Bachelors of Science degree in Religion.  He worked on his first presidential election in 1980 at the age of 13.  

John Downey

San Francisco, California

John Downey is currently a resident radiologist at Stanford University Medical Center. With a background in public health, John’s current research interests are in minimizing disparities in...

Christopher Genry, Chair

Denver, Colorado

Christopher Genry spent over twenty years as a Finance executive before retiring in 2006, and is currently a Private Investor and philanthropist. Most recently he was CFO of UDR...

Celina Gerbic, Co-President - East

Washington, DC

Celina Gerbic has served on the Point Foundation’s DC Host Committee for the past 3 years, leading straight ally outreach in 2011 and corporate sponsorships in 2010. She is also the current Co-Chair...

Scott Guzielek, Co-Chair

Palm Beach, Florida

Scott Guzielek recently was appointed Director of Artistic Operations at the Palm Beach Opera where he is involved in all aspects of the artistic planning of the company including the oversight of the PBO Young Artist Program.

Jack Jacobson, Co-Chair

Washington, DC

Jack Jacobson is a legislative analyst with the government relations group at Hogan Lovells, a prominent global law firm. Jack’s lobbying practice focuses on emerging technologies...

Peter Lease, Chair

New York, New York

Peter Lease is Ernst & Young’s People Leader for the Northeast Sub-area. In that role, he leads human resource functions by overseeing all aspects of talent management...

Aaron P. Leifer, Chair

San Francisco, California

Aaron P. Leifer works for AT&T as an associate director in business marketing. He leads a team that designs knowledge management systems that capture, standardize and reuse business graphics and content to drive process and sales efficiencies.

Terry Longmore, Co-Chair

Miami, Florida

Terry Longmore is a Senior Systems Analyst with Jackson Health System in Miami, Florida and works mostly with business intelligence and decision support systems.

James Mann

Washington, DC

James is a lead associate at Booz Allen Hamilton where he provides information technology consultation to the Department of Veterans Affairs. He works on a myriad of issues including improving the delivery of veterans’ healthcare and benefits.

Timothy E. O'Connell

Chicago, Illinois

Timothy E. O'Connell, Ph.D., is Professor of Ethics at Loyola University Chicago, with teaching responsibilities in the School of Business Administration and the Institute of Pastoral...

Edward Santos, Co-Chair

Los Angeles, California

Eddie Santos is a Supervising Producer/Writer for Dr. Phil, America's Most Watched Talk Show in America.   He received his BA in Communication and English from Rutgers College in New Brunswick, NJ. 

Trustee Jennifer Sobieski

Jennifer Sobieski, Chair

Washington, DC

Jennifer Sobieski  is a certified public accountant with PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP (PwC) and has been with the firm for close to a decade.  In Washington DC she is a tax manager in the company’s mergers and acquisitions group.  

Pete Subkoviak, Chair

Seattle, Washington

Pete Subkoviak is the Senior Health Care Campaign Coordinator at SEIU 775NW in Seattle, Washington, where he works on health care, insurance, and fiscal policy. 

Markus Thiel

Bay Harbor Islands, Florida

Markus is an assistant professor in the Department of Politics and International Relations at Florida International University (FIU), Miami and a research associate at FIU’s European Union (EU) Center of Excellence.

Alexia Ward

Chicago, Illinois

Alexia provides Business Tax Services in the Chicago Tax practice of Ernst & Young. She is the co-Leader of EY’s LGBTA Professional Network, Beyond. 

Jennifer Wohlner

Los Angeles, California

Currently, Jen works as a graphic designer and web developer at the USC Institute for Creative Technologies, an academic research center sponsored by the U.S. Army. 

Learn More About Jennifer Wohlner 

Dr. John Yee

Miami, Florida

Dr. John Yee is a trained General Surgeon and now practices Primary Care in Everett, Massachusetts where he grew up.  In addition, he mentors students at Boston University School of Medicine from which he graduated after attending Harvard College and Boston Latin High School.

Point offers mentorship, leadership development and community service training to Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender and Queer (LGBTQ) students.

© 2015 Point Foundation The National LGBTQ Scholarship Fund | Contact Us | About Us | Press | Scholars Resource Section | Privacy Policy | Apply | Donate Online Now