Scholarship applicants click Apply below

Wells Fargo Point Scholarship

Wells Fargo strives to be a leader in workplace equality and philanthropic endeavors supporting education and the lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender (LGBT) community. It was ranked in 2007 by BusinessWeek as one of the country’s top ten biggest givers in corporate philanthropy and by DiversityInc magazine as the 31st best company for diversity. For the past six years, Wells Fargo has received a perfect 100 on the Human Rights Campaign’s “Corporate Equality Index.”

In 2008, Wells Fargo received the Point Inspiration Award, which recognizes a corporation that champions respect and inclusion of the LGBT community and lives with the vision that investing in today’s potential will produce a brighter tomorrow. The company has donated funds to the Point Foundation for 10 Point scholarships that are awarded to undergraduate students.

Current Awardee: Isaiah Baiseri (12), Brittney Balkcom (14), Ved Chirayath (12), Cary Crall (12), Shane Du (12), Angela Filley(12), Marco Herndon (12), Marcus Lee (14), Noah Lupica (12), Emmett Patterson (14)

Past Awardees: 

Adaobi KanuMonica MotleyPatrick Oathout (12-14); Kay Adam, Corey Bohman, Chris Hanson, Geoff Mino (11-12); Kyle Inselman (10-11); Mikael Miller (08-11); Shawn Demmons (09-10); David Seitz (08-10)

Point offers mentorship, leadership development and community service training to Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender and Queer (LGBTQ) students.

© 2015 Point Foundation The National LGBTQ Scholarship Fund | Contact Us | About Us | Press | Scholars Resource Section | Privacy Policy | Apply | Donate Online Now