Taste of Point D.C. 2022

Point is excited to welcome back our supporters and friends for a celebration of local Point Scholars and Alums. Join us for an evening of delicious local food and drink and empowering conversations with LGBTQ college students and community leaders.

The evening includes a selection of craft cocktails and tasting plates from D.C.’s best restaurants and bars. Local Point BIPOC Scholar Warren Small will share his experiences as a First Year Student studying Political Science at Howard University. In attending this event you are making a commitment to support the aspirations of LGBTQ college students across the country. Join us to learn more about Point’s scholarship initiatives, our new commitment to fight LGBTQ oppression, and the long-reaching impact of supporting Point.

Thursday, May 19, 2022

Room & Board
1840 14th St NW
Washington, D.C. 20009

6:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Standard Tickets: $100
Young Professional Tickets: $50
(For Young Leaders Under 30)
At the Door Tickets: $125

Health & Safety Requirements 

In order to provide for the health and safety of all, Point requires each attendee to provide proof of Covid-19 vaccination. Attendees with exemptions must show proof of a negative PCR test taken within 36 hours of the event or a negative antigen test taken within 6 hours of the performance time. A limited number of rapid tests will be available on site for vaccination-exempt individuals.  

Mask requirements will align with local guidelines and masks will be available to use courtesy of Point Foundation.  

By attending this event, you are acknowledging that an inherent risk of exposure to COVID-19 exists in any public place where people are present. 

Click for Sponsorship opportunities

Event Host Committee 

Mario Acosta-Velez

Anthony Aligo & Nick Guglietta

Jeremias Alvarez

Ryen Rasmus Brown & Nathan Brown

Michael Edmonson

Celina Gerbic & Joseph Caruso

Calvin Gerald-Kornmann

Ed Glasscock

Lee Granados & Kevin Klym

Kelly Horton

Jack Jacobsen & Kevin Semelrath

Bennett Kriete

Ted Miller

Jennifer Sobieski

Alan Thompson








Diamond Sponsor

Platinum Sponsors


Silver Sponsors

Jack Jacobson & Kevin Semelrath

Alan Thompson